t: +44 (0)20 7373 7183
f: +44 (0)20 7244 6021
e: oliverplaza@capricornhotels.co.uk

Hotel Reviews

A sample of comments from our guests:

 

"Really good value for money, Excellent location"

Overall our 6-days stay at the Oliver Plaza was pleasant. The staff was great, the room was very clean, decent breakfast and the location helpful, just a 2min walk from Earl's Court underground station. Free WiFi worked nicely too. Very quiet street and safe at night. If you expect luxuries then it is not the place for you, but if you are in a search for a clean, decent place in a good location and with great value/money balance in London, then its one of the best choices you can make.
29th of January 2014

....................

"Pleasant stay in Oliver Plaza"

My wife and I stayed in the Oliver Plaza for the weekend, to visit the 'France Show' at Earls Court. This was the second time we have stayed there and once again, it was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was fresh and varied and the staff are all very freindly and helpful. We shall without a doubt, look to stay at the Oliver Plaza, when we next visit Earls Court.
24th of January 2014

....................

"Quality/Price very good ratio"

A very well located Hotel 3 minutes by foot from Earls Court subway station. Very well managed and larger room than usual for that price in London. I Highly recommend it for Business or Leisure purpose!
9th of December 2013

....................

"Fantastic"

I booked for the first time this hotel with one day in advance and I was surprise for the hotel. Of course it´s no a luxury hotel but the rooms are very comfortable and the hotel it's very near to Earls court station, The price it´s really good and if you book with advance could be even better. The personal was very kind and you have a free internet in the room.
7th of November 2013

....................

"Recommended for travellers"

Location with 2-minute-walk from the tube station and many cafes and markets. (You can take piccadilly and district tube lines which we most used for our sightseeing places.) It's a very safe location even at night. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The receptionists answered all of our questions immediately even before we go there... The rooms were really clean and had free wifi ( you need to get an id and password from the front desk). Our hotel cost included free breakfast. The dishes and the food was very hygienic. The room had a safe box and kettle which we were pleased to find. We would like to thank to especially Mr. Ahmed and Mr. Federico for their kind help and support to us. We would love to stay again in this hotel.
14th of October 2013

....................

"Great location and price"

Just blocks from the Earl's Court Rd underground station, The room we were in (103) was spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable. There is FREE wifi, coffee pot and tea in the room, TV, and breakfast is included in the price. If you are like me, this place have everything you need plus a great hotel staff that makes your stay great. They also told us that changing money at the post office is the cheapest of all options. They have discounts on tour buses and many attractions. Oh, and you can store your luggage at the hotel so you can squeeze in a little more site seeing.
28th of September 2013

....................

"100% recommend Oliver Plaza"

Close to Earls Court and EC tube station. Great service received from all staff. Friendly and polite. Everywhere was immaculate. We will definitely stay here again.
16th of August 2013

....................

"Would stay here again..."

Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Oliver Plaza 6 nights, overall it was really good, service was great! We wanted to buy last minute tickets to see the Lion King and they booked it for us with no hassles.

The morning breakfast is great and the rooms were very clean.

Also! it is a very close walk to the train station so getting around to places isn't hard.
Tripadvisor, 27 December 2012

....................

"Great Value for London"

I stayed here for 4 nights in paid about 120 pounds per night for a twin room. The hotel is basic but clean and the rooms are quite spacious for hotels in this price range. The location is excellent just a couple of minutes walk to Earls Court Tube station. I found the staff quite helpful.
Tripadvisor, 22 December 2012

....................

"What a find!"

I frequently travel to London on business and, for the past 3 years or so, have been battling to find a good hotel that is reasonably conveniently located for the City, whilst remaining good value for money.

I've found it!

Oliver Plaza is located in a quiet and peaceful location - ideally placed close to Earls Court Underground station (and thus a quick tube ride to the City) - is wonderfully close to some great restaurants and cafes on Earls Court Road and offers friendly, professional hospitality.

A good night's sleep is guaranteed - comortable beds and bedding and NO traffic noise (almost unhead of in London)!

I'll be back.
Tripadvisor, 16 November 2012

....................

"Visiting London"

I have stayed at the Oliver Plaza Hotel on Treborvir Road in november. I't was a very pleasant stay. The room wasen't very large, but good beds, flatpanel-tv, coffey and tea and quite comfortably. The staff was both professionel, helpfull and very kind. So overall I can warmly recommend this unique little hotel close to the tube and with a lot of shoppingpossibilities. And a 24 hours served reception with a allways polite and competent management.
Tripadvisor, 10 November 2012

....................

"Short break in London"

Lovely stay at Oliver Plaza. everything was very clean with excellent facilities. Had friends staying in 306 which was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was great just a short walk to Earls Court tube. The whole of the hotel was very clean and I would have no hesitation in booking a return visit. Thank you everyone at the hotel.
Bristol, United Kingdom, 26 May 2012.

....................

"Good value, great service"

Stayed for one night to attend an event in central London. Was very impressed for the money. Clean modern room, with good facilities. Fair enough, it’s not exactly the savoy, but brilliant for the money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again.
Bristol, 10 May 2012.

....................

"Friendly and convenient"

A one-night stay before working in London the next day... really handy for the Tube, along a street full of small hotels, but definitely among the best of them. Very friendly and professional welcome and check-in. The room... mine was 306... was immaculately clean, comfy bed, TV on the wall... and a small but very decent bathroom. There's something rather satisfying about being in a well-ordered space, everything to hand, and helpful hotel staff to add the personal touch. Breakfast was fine for a quick continental, and overall this hotel is a good find. Earls Court Road is a minute away, pubs, restaurants, shops... yours for the choosing. Just go out in the evening and have some fun!
Durham UK, 5 May 2012

....................

"Good value option"

Stayed on business for two single night stays. First night was in a (large) room and second night in a top floor room. Adequate hotel, good value and convenient for tube.
Swansea, United Kingdom, 27 April 2012

....................

"Great hotel"

Lovely small hotel. Close to Earls Court exhibition centre and the tube station. The room was clean and comfortable. The outstanding point was the reception staff - polite, helpful and very welcoming. Made you feel right at home. So many receptionists look down their noses, these two gentleman were lovely and extremely helpful. Cannot wait to visit them again. Thank you for a lovely weekend.
Somerset, 2 April 2012.

....................

"A Good Place to STAY"

We have stayed at the Oliver Plaza several times over the past 10 years we have always found the same high standard first class service and the staff very helpful and the food great.
Christchurch, New Zealand 22 May 2010.

....................

"Clean, quiet and helpful staff"

My brother and I started our English visit here based on rates and reviews alone with no previous knowledge of London neighborhoods. We were both pleased with location - very near Underground and Earl's Court Rd with selection of affordable restaurants, currency exchange places, etc. We returned for our last night in England only to stay an extra 5 due to Icelandic volcano. The staff were very accomodating, concerned and helpful. Rooms are clean and recently refurbished. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there again. Thank you.
Portland, Oregon, USA. 25 Apr 2010.

....................

"Good value newly refurbished"

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure where you require good value clean accomodation. which when in london, lets face it who needs anything else ?? All staff very friendly and helpfull ie printing a map so i knew where i was going. Breakfast excellent for £5. Newly refurbished with nice new furniture when i stayed and it looked like they were ongoing with other bedrooms.

Oliver plaza keep up the good work and hopefully I will be back next week!
Dover. 3 Apr 2010.

....................

"Fantastic Business Stay!!"

Amazing place, ideal place to stay if needing to be around Earls Court. The staff were really friendly and exceptionally helpful throughout my stay. Alone in the big city was a first for me, but everyone made me feel very welcome.
Paignton. 26 Feb 2010

....................

"A great place to stay"

The rooms were Very clean and good decor - well done guys keep up the good work.

Very good in all departments. I thought the breakfast was good value for money.
Scotland. 22 Feb 2010.

....................

"loved it"

Very economical place to stay down to earth staff, small rooms but you cant expect everything for the price you are paying clean rooms, towels changed everyday p.s good breakfast.
ginge3100
Oct 4, 2008

....................

"Best Bang for the Buck"

Excellent choice for the money. The hotel was safe and clean, and the staff was efficient and professional. This is quite close to the tube and convenient for business. Although the room was somewhat small, I was quite pleased with the decor and view. The staff tended to my needs and suggested historic entertainment for a foreign businessman curious about England's history! Will definitely put this hotel on my company's list of approved/preferred hotels.
wanderingmike
New York
Feb 7, 2009

Seven 4 Six Seven 4 Six

There's so much to do in London, sometimes it's hard to fit it all in. For a real treat, enjoy our special 7 Night Stay and the Sunday night is on us.

Book Now
Participant in ERDF-Funded Greening Business. Helping you save £££ and the planet.

The Byron

36-38 Queensborough
Terrace, Bayswater,
London, W2 3SH.

t: +44 (0)20 7243 0987
f: +44 (0)20 7792 1957
e: email

The Blandford

80 Chiltern Street
London,
W1U 5AF.

t: +44 (0)20 7486 3103
f: +44 (0)20 7487 2786
e: email

Oliver Plaza

33 Trebovir Road
Earls Court,
London, SW5 9NF.

t: +44 (0)20 7373 7183
f: +44 (0)20 7244 6021
e: email

Ongoing

The View from The Shard - London's highest viewing platform

See London like never before from the top of Western Europe's tallest building.

Ongoing

Changing the Guard at Buckingham Palace

For a free display of British pomp and ceremony, watch Changing the Guard outside Buckingham Palace.

Ongoing

Guided Tours of the Houses of Parliament

Parliament is open to all members of the UK public and overseas visitors.

The Byron

Hyde Park and Bayswater

36-38 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
London, W2 3SH.

The Blandford

Oxford St., Regent's Park

80 Chiltern Street
London, W1U 5AF.

Oliver Plaza

Earl's Court

33 Trebovir Road, Earls Court,
London, SW5 9NF.

Need help with your booking? Have any questions regarding your stay at Capricorn Hotels?

Please fill in the form and our friendly staff will contact you to answer and questions you may have.

Please note: Staff are available 9am-9pm GMT 7 days a week.

Your details:

First Name:

Last Name:

Contact Number:

Email:

Hotel:

Your Enquiry:

Book Online

For our best available rates


Free Wi-Fi

Sign up here for news & offers

Cookies on Capricorn Hotels

This site uses cookies. Some may have been set already. Read about how we use cookies. Please click the button to accept our cookies permanently. If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you're happy to accept cookies for now.

Accept ►